## EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW FOR THE ACMA AWARDS WEEKEND

The 2018 ACMA™™ Awards Weekend will be held at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel on January 26th & 27th 2019.

Saturday's events will include round table discussions, seminars with industry professionals, the Songwriters Series as well as the Industry Awards & Kick-Off Party where four Industry Awards will be given away: Country Venue of the Year, Industry Person of the Year, Talent Buyer of the Year and Radio Station of the Year. Capping off the night will be an open mic jam session open to all attendees.

Sunday will feature the ACMA™'s Annual General Meeting, Fan Fest at Parkland mall from 1:30 to 3:30, and the 2018 Gala Dinner & Awards Show.

The 8th annual Alberta Country Music Awards will begin with a cocktail hour and Gala Dinner located in the Special Events center of the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel.

Red Carpet will begin at 4:30 pm hosted by Real Country 95.5 followed by cocktails.

The Gala Dinner will begin promptly at 5:30 pm with a buffet style set-up and following the Gala Dinner the 2018 Alberta Country Music Awards will start at 7:00 pm.

The ACMA™ is honoured to announce our presenting sponsor for the 2018 Alberta Country Music Awards: Stingray. Stingray is the leading business-to-business multi-platform music and in-store media solutions provider operating on a global scale.

The ACMA™ is excited to have CCMA Award Winner Aaron Goodvin to host the Alberta Country Music Awards. We look forward to Goodvin lending his well-known warmth and personable charm to the stage as the host of this year's event.

Tickets are available now for the ACMA™ Awards weekend at:

http://abcountrymusic.ca/tickets.aspx

There is a special ACMA™ hotel rate at the Sheraton Red Deer for those attending the awards weekend. Book your room now! This rate is only available until January 4, 2019. Use the link below to book at the special rate:

https://www.marriott.com/event-reservations/reservation-link.mi?id=1544480963897&key=GRP&app=resvlink

Watch for more information and details to be announced!

Your ACMA 2018 Final Nominees are:

Male Artist of the Year: Brad Saunders, Dan Davidson, Drew Gregory, Karac Hendriks, Ryan Langlois and Trevor Panczak

Female Artist of the Year; Alee, Andrea Nixon, Krissy Feniak, Lauren Mayell and Michela Sheedy

**Group/Duo of the Year**, Nice Horse, Renegade Station, The Dungarees, The Orchard and The Prairie States

**Fans Choice**: Dan Davidson, Drew Gregory, Hailey Benedict, Megan Dawson, Renegade Station and The Prairie States

**Industry Person of the Year**: Angie Morris - Sirroma Entertainment, Bill Borgwardt Performance Photography, Carla Hackman - Sakamoto Entertainment, Carly Klassen - Alberta Music, Johnny Gasparic - MCC Recording Studio, Sarah Scott - Golden West Radio

Musician of the Year: Johnny Gasparic, Josh Ruzycki, Lisa Dodd, Mitch Jay and Weston Blatz

**Album of the Year**: Along for the Ride - Renegade Station, Good Place to Start - Drew Gregory, Lost in the Right Direction - The Prairie States, Songs For Georgia - Dan Davidson and This Road is Mine - Karac Hendriks

## Song of the Year

"Don't Hold Back" - Written by: James Murdoch & Darren Gusnowsky Performed by: The Dungarees "Know Good" - Written by: Drew Gregory, Trinity Bradshaw, Brad Stella Performed by: Drew Gregory "Light > Dark" - Written by: Ryan Langlois & Duane Steele Performed by: Ryan Langlois "Mansplainin" - Written by: Brandi Sidoryk, Tareya Green, Katie Biever, Jeff Dalziel Performed by: Nice Horse

"Safe Harbour" - Written by: Kent Nixon, Luanne Carl, Doug Folkins Performed by: Renegade Station

**Single of the Year**: Don't Hold Back - The Dungarees, Know Good - Drew Gregory, Play it By Beer - Brad Saunders, This Road is Mine - Karac Hendriks, and Who's Gonna Love Me Tonight - Renegade Station

**Country Venue of the Year**: Boot Scootin Boogie Dancehall and Ranchman's Cookhouse & Dancehall

**Talent Buyer of the Year**: Big Valley Jamboree, Calgary Stampede, Country Thunder, Ranchman's Cookhouse & Dancehall and Sakamoto Agency

Rising Star: Karac Hendriks, Lauren Mayell, Nice Horse, The Prairie States and Trevor Panczak

Radio Station of the Year: 93.1 The One Leduc, Wild 95.3 Calgary, Real Country 95.5 Red Deer, 96.5 CKFM Olds, 103.9 CISN FM Edmonton

Horizon Youth: Hailey Benedict, Krissy Feniak, Jonah Langlois, Hannah Gazso and Martina Dawn

Entertainer of the Year: Aaron Goodvin, Brett Kissel, Gord Bamford, Lindsay Ell and Paul Brandt

Video of the Year: Don't Hold Back - The Dungarees, Know Good - Drew Gregory, Let's Go There - Dan Davidson, Mansplainin' - Nice Horse, and Who's Gonna Love Me Tonight - Renegade Station